Wednesday, 30 March 2011

For Your Freedom and Ours

An exhibition on Poland's role in the Second World War.
It will be of interest to their descendents, and the younger generation of Polish immigrants who have arrived in recent years.
It is a dual language exhibition in Polish as well as English, and will be shown in St.Mary’s Cathedral in Edinburgh during June.

Prestonpans Fri 22nd April - Tues 3rd May

Port Seton Sat 7th May - Tues 17th May

North Berwick Sat 21st May - Tues 31st May

Tranent Sat 4th June - Tues 14th Jun

Dunbar Sat 18th June - Tues 28th June

Longniddry Sat 2nd July - Tues 12th July

Haddington Sat 16th July - Tues 26th July

East Linton Sat 30th July - Tues 9th Aug

Ormiston Sat 13th Aug - Tues 22ndAug

Gullane Sat 27th Aug - Tues 6th Sept

Thursday, 24 March 2011

Census Help - Haddington and North Berwick Libraries

Need help with the census?

“The census people” will be in Haddington Library on Saturday 26th March from 11am to 1pm to help with any questions anyone might have.

Further information from Haddington Library. Tel: 01620 822531 or email haddington.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

They will also be in North Berwick Library from 11:30am to 1pm.

Further information from North Berwick Library. Tel: 01620 893470 or email northberwick.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Quintin Jardine at Tranent Library



Local author Quintin Jardine will launch his latest novel, The Loner, at Tranent Library 31st March 2011 at 7.30pm. Reserve your place on 01875 610254 or at any East Lothian Library.


Further information from Tranent Library. Tel: 01875 610254 or email tranent.library@eastlothian.gov.uk

Friday, 4 March 2011

Saltire in the Sky Photographic Competition 2010






An Exhibition of around 50 of the best entries from the Saltire in the Sky Photographic Competition 2010, including the winners, will tour the main Libraries in the county for 8 weeks from late February until April.

The Exhibition dates are as follows:-

Friday 25 February – Wednesday 9 March: PRESTONPANS LIBRARY
Friday 11 March – Wednesday 23 March: HADDINGTON LIBRARY
Friday 25 March – Wednesday 6 April: MUSSELBURGH LIBRARY
Friday 8 April – Thursday 22 April: DUNBAR LIBRARY